Mayor and Common Council

The Common Council is the legislative body of the City Of Peekskill and is comprised of seven members: six councilpersons and the Mayor. The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Common Council and if absent the presiding officer shall be the Deputy Mayor or a council member designated to act as Mayor in his/her absence or emergency. The Common Council designates the order of precedence among its members to serve as Mayor in the event of absences or emergencies. All Council members, with the exception of the Mayor, are elected to serve a term of four years. More Info...

Personal Bios:

Mayor Frank Catalina

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Frank Catalina Mayor
Drew Claxton Deputy Mayor
Kathleen Talbot Councilwoman
Vivian McKenzie Councilwoman
Joseph Torres Councilman
Vincent Vesce Councilman
Andre Rainey Councilman
Common Council Entire Common Council